Ocean Cruising Club Announces Recipients of 2013 Awards

The Ocean Cruising Club (The OCC) has announced the recipients of the OCC Awards for 2013. Each year the OCC recognizes the achievements of ordinary individuals doingextraordinary things on the world’s oceans and brings those achievements to the attention of the sailing community at large.

The OCC Awards Sub-Committee made the announcement at the annual OCC London Boat Show dinner. This year, the recipient of the club’s premier award for members, The Barton Cup, is Jeanne Socrates, who at the age of 70 is the oldest woman to circumnavigate the world solo, non-stop. Other winners include Laura Dekker, Skip Novak, Herb Hilgenberg and more.

For all of this year’s winners see the full release from the Ocean Cruising Club.

This entry was posted in Dock Talk and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.